Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Congratulations 2016-2017 WMS Student Council Members, from left: Kelsie Sears (vice president), Tessa Gatewood (Treasurer), Avery Spicka (President), Alyssa Luedtke (Secretary), and Faith Westlund (Historian).

The voters have spoken! New WMS Student Council Officers announced

A week of campaigning and speeches ends with a student election

Starting on September 19, the candidates for this school year’s student council started working hard putting up posters and giving out stickers trying to win everyone's votes.

Campaigners came to school early in the morning to make sure they earned enough votes to beat out their competition. Everyone running this year had a great amount of desire and worked very hard to be part of this year’s student council.

Everyone had a week to prepare their campaign speeches to give their one last say of how they wanted to improve our school. We gave the speeches on September 27 in the P-LC. Then on the 28th, it was put into the hands of the Wahoo Middle School student body to vote their conscience.

Finally, on September 29, the results were in and everyone was eager to hear who won. I believe the results were pretty close, but there could only be one person to fill each position.

Avery Spicka is the Student Council President for this 2016-2017 school year. Kelsie Sears is Vice President, Faith Westlund is Historian, Tessa Gatewood is Treasurer, and I, Alyssa Luedtke, am Secretary.

We believe that we will be able to work hard together to make our school a better environment for the students, staff, and the whole Wahoo Middle School.

The voters have spoken! New WMS Student Council Officers announced

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!