Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Saunders County Head Start

Program/staff information; links to calendar & enrollment application

Do you know a child who would enjoy Head Start?

    * Head Start is a free preschool for income eligible families.

    * Classes are held Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. at Wahoo Elementary School.

    * A free breakfast and lunch are provided.

    * Children enrolled in Head Start socialize, problem solve and have fun while learning in a safe and caring setting.

    * Children enjoy many educational and fun field trips.

    * Parents are valued as their child's first and most important teacher.

    * Transportation is provided to many areas of the county.

    * Income eligible children are given first priority. Families currently receiving ADC/TANF or SSI automatically qualify for our Program.

    * All Children are welcome, including children with disabilities or English language learners.

    * Applications are being taken now for fall classes.

If you are interested in enrolling your child, please complete the application posted below, and return to Wahoo Elementary School. 

Please contact Head Start Co-Directors Shelley Maass or Ben Kreifels at 443-4250 if you have any questions.

Click on the following link to access the application:
Head Start Enrollment Application

---------------------------------------------------------------

Calendar:

Click HERE to view the 2020-2021 Head Start Calendar.

Head Start Certified and Non-Certified Staff:

Shelley Maass Co-Director  smaass@wahoowarriors.org
Ben Kreifels Co-Director bkreifels@wahoowarriors.org
Brian Carlson  Family Educator/Education Coordinator bcarlson@wahoowarriors.org
Kassie Moline Family Educator kmoline@wahoowarriors.org
Megan Naylor Speech/Language Pathologist mnaylor@wahoowarriors.org
Alison Stewart Early Childhood Education astewart@wahoowarriors.org
Alison Klein  Special Education  aklein@wahoowarriors.org
Amanda Hime Para Educator ahime@wahoowarriors.org
Heather Johnson Para Educator hjohnson@wahoowarriors.org
Roxane Malousek Secretary rmalousek@wahoowarriors.org
Gail Mumm Para Educator gmumm@wahoowarriors.org
Vicki Murren Para Educator vmurren@wahoowarriors.org
Lori Reeves Para Educator lreeves@wahoowarriors.org
Samantha Rogers Para Educator srogers@wahoowarriors.org
Eliza Zaragoza Para Educator ezaragoza@wahoowarriors.org

 

 

Saunders County Head Start

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!