Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Volleyball C-Team Dominates Seward Tourney

The C-team netters traveled to Seward for one last tourney on Saturday, October 25. Members of this championship team are Jordan Coffey, Katie Sloup, Louis White, Laura Harris, Alison Brodahl, Katelyn O’Brien, Liane White, Jenna Johnson, Hailey Sloup, Jessica Hedges, Lindsey Kavan, and Tara Burkey. 

The girls faced tough competition from both the Class B Seward and York teams. 

According to Coach Monica Smith, “The girls really stepped it up. All season we’ve come so close to capturing a title. It was great to see them doing so well against this caliber of teams. It was a great tournament.”

Wahoo defeated York 25-16, 21-25, 25-20. The scrappers were never taken to three again. They beat Hastings St. Cecilia 26-24, 25-18. 

“They suffered a set back and were down by 8 points in the first match. They fought back and were determined to capture the win,” stated Coach Smith. 

In the championship match against Seward, the Warriors earned the win by solid defense against Seward: 25-22, 25-22.

Stat leaders for the day were setter Jordan Coffey with 29 assists, middle blocker Katelyn O’Brien with 10 ace blocks and 15 kills, middle blocker Alison Brodahl with 13 kills, and outside hitter Hailey Sloup with 14 kills.

Wahoo volleyballers take to the road for their last regular season game on Tuesday, October 28. All three teams will face Bennington at Bennington. C-team begins the night at 5:00. Come cheer the Warriors to a victory!

Volleyball C-Team Dominates Seward Tourney

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!