Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Congratulations 2015-2016 Winter Academic All-State Award Recipients, back row (from left): Corby Brigham, Billy Hancock, Bret Walker, Ryan Walker. Front row: Lara Celesky, Emma Hastings, Mattison Pfeiffer, and Hallie Reeves.

2015-2016 Winter NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

Eight WHS student athletes honored for their achievement

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is pleased to announce the student recipients of the 2015-2016 Winter Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards.

Since 2006 this NSAA Award Program has recognized students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity. Nominated students must be varsity players or organizational leaders who have played a significant role on the team. Nominees must have a minimum cumulative grade point average, in all curricular subjects, of 93%, or 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale.

Each year the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during Fall, Winter and Spring Seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.

Congratulations to the following Warrior student athletes who have earned this honor:

Boys Basketball
Corby Brigham
Billy Hancock

Girls Basketball
Emma Hastings
Hallie Reeves

Lara Celesky
Mattison Pfeiffer

Bret Walker
Ryan Walker

Inserted Image

2015-2016 Winter NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!