Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Congratulations to the Fall 2019 NSAA Academic All-State recipients, back row (from left): Logan Brabec, Thomas Waido, Luke Partridge, Paige Peterson, Alyssa Luedtke, Kelsie Sears, and Elle Glock. Front row: Sam DuBois, Grant Crockett, Hannah Jorgensen, Zoe Christenson, and Olivia Scott. Not pictured: Garrett Grandgenett.

Fall 2019 NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

14 WHS students honored for their achievement

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is pleased to announce the student recipients of the Fall 2019 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards.

Since 2006 this NSAA Award Program has recognized students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity. Nominated students must be varsity players or organizational leaders who have played a significant role on the team. Nominees must have a minimum cumulative grade point average, in all curricular subjects, of 93%, or 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale.

Each year the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during Fall, Winter and Spring Seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.

Congratulations to the following Warrior students who have earned this honor:

Boys Cross Country
Grant Crockett
Garrett Grandgenett

Girls Cross Country
Zoe Christenson

Hannah Jorgensen

Luke Partridge
Thomas Waido

One Act Play Production
Sam DuBois
Olivia Scott

Alyssa Luedtke

Paige Peterson

Unified Bowling
Logan Brabec
Paige Peterson

Elle Glock

Kelsie Sears

Inserted Image

Fall 2019 NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

Sue DuBois

Dec 20, 2019

Way to go everyone!