Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Congratulations to the Fall 2018 NSAA Academic All-State recipients, back row (from left): Macy Homes, Erin Sutton, Gunnar Vanek, Thomas Waido, Grant Crockett. Front row: Kyla Swanson, Elly Larson, and Jaclyn Schnakenberg.

Fall 2018 NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

Eight WHS student athletes honored for their achievement

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is pleased to announce the student recipients of the Fall 2018 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards.

Since 2006 this NSAA Award Program has recognized students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity. Nominated students must be varsity players or organizational leaders who have played a significant role on the team. Nominees must have a minimum cumulative grade point average, in all curricular subjects, of 93%, or 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale.

Each year the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during Fall, Winter and Spring Seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.

Congratulations to the following Warrior student athletes who have earned this honor:

Boys Cross Country
Grant Crockett

Girls Cross Country
Erin Sutton

Gunnar Vanek
Thomas Waido

Macy Homes
Jaclyn Schnakenberg

Elly Larson
Kyla Swanson

Inserted Image

Fall 2018 NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!