Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Congratulations to the Fall 2017 NSAA Academic All-State recipients, back row (from left): Bret Walker, Caleb Groff, Kyla Swanson, Gunnar Vanek, Elly Larson, Katie Pearson, Cheyenne Moore, Grant Crockett. Front row: Brianna Brabec, Erin Sutton, Shelby Griego, and Jaclyn Schnakenberg.

Fall 2017 NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

13 WHS student athletes & thespians honored for their achievement

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is pleased to announce the student recipients of the Fall 2017 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards.

Since 2006 this NSAA Award Program has recognized students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity. Nominated students must be varsity players or organizational leaders who have played a significant role on the team. Nominees must have a minimum cumulative grade point average, in all curricular subjects, of 93%, or 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale.

Each year the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during Fall, Winter and Spring Seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.

Congratulations to the following Warrior student athletes who have earned this honor:

Boys Cross Country
Grant Crockett
Caleb Groff

Girls Cross Country
Katie Pearson
Erin Sutton

Gunnar Vanek
Bret Walker

Girls Golf
Shelby Griego

Play Production
Caleb Groff
Cheyenne Moore

Brianna Brabec
Jaclyn Schnakenberg

Unified Bowling
Macy Homes

Elly Larson
Kyla Swanson

Fall 2017 NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!