Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Story image 1_0
3e666163ed33e

Saunders County Head Start

Program/staff information; links to calendar & enrollment application

Do you know a child who would enjoy Head Start?

*Head Start is a free preschool for income eligible families.

*Classes are held Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to noon at the Wahoo Elementary School.

*A free breakfast and lunch are provided.

*Children enrolled in Head Start socialize, problem solve and have fun while learning in a safe and caring setting.

*Children enjoy many educational and fun field trips.

*Parents are valued as their child's first and most important teacher.

*Transportation is provided to many areas of the county.

*Income eligible children are given first priority. Families currently receiving ADC/TANF or SSI automatically qualify for our Program.

*All Children are welcome, including children with disabilities or English language learners.

*Applications are being taken now for fall classes.

If you are interested in enrolling your child, please complete the application posted below, and return to Wahoo Elementary School. 

Please contact Jean Tesinsky at 443-4250 if you have any questions.

Click on the following link to access the application:
Head Start Enrollment Application

---------------------------------------------------------------

Calendar:

Click HERE to view the 2017-2018 Head Start Calendar.

Head Start Certified and Non-Certified Staff:

Shelley Maass Director  smaass@wahoowarriors.org
Jean Tesinsky Coordinator jtesinsky@communityactionatwork.org
Brian Carlson  Family Educator/Education Coordinator bcarlso@wahoowarriors.org
Meredith Campagna Family Educator mcampagna@wahoowarriors.org
Patti Sloup Speech/Language Pathologist psloup@wahoowarriors.org
Alison Stewart Early Childhood Education astewart@wahoowarriors.org
Alison Klein  Special Education  aklein@wahoowarriors.org
Heather Johnson Para Educator hjohnson@wahoowarriors.org
Darlene Kolterman Para Educator  dkolterman@wahoowarriors.org
Roxane Malousek Secretary rmalousek@wahoowarriors.org
Vicki Murren Para Educator vmurren@wahoowarriors.org
Samantha Rogers Para Educator srogers@wahoowarriors.org
Teri Pfigler Para Educator tpfigler@wahoowarriors.org
Eliza Zaragoza Para Educator ezaragoza@wahoowarriors.org

 

 

Saunders County Head Start

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!