Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Latest News

Feature image-0Pictured from left: Kathy Malm, Chuck Malm, EF High School Exchange Local Coordinator Dan Rathe, Maximilian Biller (exchange student from Germany), Karl Sandahl (exchange student from Sweden), WPS Superintendent Brandon Lavaley, Nicki Bordovsky, Kevin Bordovsky, and Kole Bordovsky. The Malm and Bordovsky families hosted this year's two foreign exchange students at WHS.

Wahoo High School receives "Global Education Excellence Award"

WHS recognized for its comittment to global education & foreign exchange student program

Wahoo High School has received national recognition for excellence in global education from EF High School Exchange Year , the leader in high school exchange. The EF High School Exchange Year Global Education Excellence Award is presented annually to high schools that demonstrate an extraordinary commitment to international understanding and global awareness. Wahoo Public Schools was one of a select group of high schools/districts recognized across the United States for the 2016-17 school year. “Wahoo Public has shown an outstanding commitment to offering a global education,” Said Bob Fredette, President of EF High School Exchange Year . “By . . .

read more

Feature image-1From left: Nathaniel Jennings, O’Neill; Sydney Holdsworth, Wahoo; Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts Endowed Dean Charles O’Connor.

UNL Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts recognizes area students at Nebraska Young Artist Awards Day

WHS junior Sydney Holdsworth honored for her talents in music

Lincoln, Neb.-- The University of Nebraska–Lincoln Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts held its Nebraska Young Artist Awards on April 5. The Nebraska Young Artist Awards annually recognize 11th grade students from Nebraska who are gifted and talented in the areas of visual art, dance, music, theatre, and film and new media. These students exemplify the pinnacles of creativity in one of the fine and performing arts. Fifty-three students from more than 30 high schools across the state were selected to participate in the special day of activities on Wednesday, April 5, 2017, at UNL . Among those honored was WHS junior Sydney Holdsworth, for her . . .

read more

Feature image-2Congratulations to the Spring 2017 NSAA Academic All-State recipients, back row, from left: Ryan Walker, Colin Grandgenett, Bret Walker. Front row: Lara Celesky, Hallie Reeves, Elly Larson, and Kristin Callan.

Winter 2016-17 NCPA Academic All-State Awards announced

Seven WHS student athletes honored for their achievement

The Nebraska School Activities Association ( NSAA ) is pleased to announce the student recipients of the Winter 2016-2017 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards . Since 2006 this NSAA Award Program has recognized students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity. Nominated students must be varsity players or organizational leaders who have played a significant role on the team. Nominees must have a minimum cumulative grade point average, in all curricular subjects, of 93%, or 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale. Each year the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during Fall, Winter and . . .

read more

Visits Since 12.01.2008