Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Congratulations Warrior student athletes named "Academic All Conference" for the 2022 Spring season (from left): Gavin Pokorny, Lanta Hitz, Taylor Luben, Ava Lausterer, Lillie Harris, Megan Robinson, Grace Darling, KaDee Johnson, Kasen Bunjer, Garrett Grandgenett, and Kyler Elliott. (not pictured: Kyle Babst and Zach Fox)

13 Warriors recognized with 'Academic All-Conference' awards for Spring 2022 season

Students honored for combined academic & extracurricular excellence

The Nebraska Trailblazer Conference honors Academic All-Conference participants in each of the varsity interscholastic boys and girls programs that contend for a conference championship.

The following criteria must be met (in total) in order for a student-athlete to receive the Trailblazer Conference Academic All-Conference Award in any NSAA-sponsored Activity:

• Student must be a contribution of a varsity team and have been in that role in at least one half of the contests in which the school participated.
• Student must be a sophomore, junior, or senior at the nominating school.
• Student must have a cumulative GPA of 3.7 or better based on a standard 4.0 scale. In addition, the student may not have any permanent failures recorded on his/her transcript.

Congratulations to the following Warriors for earning the Academic All-Conference Award for the 2022 spring season:

Kasen Bunjer (jr.) - 3.70

Lillie Harris (soph.) - 3.71
Lanta Hitz (soph.) - 3.99
Ava Lausterer (soph.) - 3.92
Grace Darling (jr.) - 3.70
Megan Robinson (jr.) - 3.91
Taylor Luben (sr.) - 3.72
KaDee Johnson (sr.) - 3.73

Kyle Babst (soph.) - 3.89
Kyler Elliott (soph.) - 3.75
Zach Fox (jr.) - 3.75
Garrett Grandgenett (jr.) - 3.94
Gavin Pokorny (sr.) - 3.98

13 Warriors recognized with 'Academic All-Conference' awards for Spring 2022 season

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!