Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Congratulations Warrior student athletes named "Academic All Conference" for the 2021-2022 Winter season (from left): Trevor Beavers, Kyan Lausterer, Autumn Iversen, Taylor Luben, Sammy Leu, Megan Robinson, Grace Darling, Harper Hancock, Sidney Smart, Sophie Sherman, Marcus Glock, and Marcus Glock. (not pictured: Hannah Herrera, Samantha Sutton, and Ella Lacey)

15 Warriors recognized with 'Academic All-Conference' awards for 2021-2022 winter season

Students honored for combined academic & extracurricular excellence

The Nebraska Trailblazer Conference honors Academic All-Conference participants in each of the varsity interscholastic boys and girls programs that contend for a conference championship.

The following criteria must be met (in total) in order for a student-athlete to receive the Trailblazer Conference Academic All-Conference Award in any NSAA-sponsored Activity:

• Student must be a contribution of a varsity team and have been in that role in at least one half of the contests in which the school participated.
• Student must be a sophomore, junior, or senior at the nominating school.
• Student must have a cumulative GPA of 3.7 or better based on a standard 4.0 scale. In addition, the student may not have any permanent failures recorded on his/her transcript.

Congratulations to the following Warriors for earning the Academic All-Conference Award for the 2021-2022 winter season:

Marcus Glock (soph.)
Garrett Grandgenett (jr.)

Taylor Luben (sr.)
Autumn Iversen (jr.)
Sammy Leu (jr.)
Ella Lacey (jr.)
Sidney Smart (soph.)

Trevor Beavers (soph.)
Kyan Lausterer (sr.)

Grace Darling (jr.)
Megan Robinson (jr.)

Harper Hancock (jr.)
Hannah Herrera (soph.)
Sophie Sherman (jr.)
Samantha Sutton (jr.)

Hannah Herrera (soph.)
Sophie Sherman (jr.)
Samantha Sutton (jr.)

15 Warriors recognized with 'Academic All-Conference' awards for 2021-2022 winter season

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!