Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Story image 1_0

2019-2020 WHS National Honor Society

Application packets posted; due to Mr. Tomjack by August 16

2019-2020 NHS APPLICATION (due date: August 16):  .docx  |  .pdf

Welcome to the Wahoo High School National Honor Society!

Welcome to the page of the Wahoo High School National Honor Society. We hope that this page provides you with valuable information about our organization and activities throughout the year. As the year begins, the following information may be valuable. Check back often for updates to membership and important dates. If you have any questions about this page, please contact the adviser, Mr. Clayton Tomjack.

Inserted Image
2017-2018 WHS National Honor Society Members, back row (from left): Bret Walker, Mattison Pfeiffer, Raegan Andresen, Kaitlynn Borchers, Anna Dobesh, Lara Celesky, Gabi Girmus, Shelby Griego, Riley Harrell, Cameron Quick, Macy Homes, Abigail Klein, Emily Pokorny, Bryson Keller, Zane Bennett, Leah Maass, Emily Obert, Sydney Moline, Katie Pace, Mary Privett, Kinsley Tingelhoff, Shawna Walla, Erin Sutton, Emma Thrasher, Jaclyn Schnakenberg, Isaac Redding. Front row: Morgan Marotz, Katie Pearson, Sarah Iversen, Kristin Callan, William Hancock III, Aaron Redding, Taryn Scheef, and Korena Edmonds.

Officers and Members

President: Grace Wirka
Vice-President: Kendal Brigham
Service Programs Director: Paige Peterson
Secretary: Grant Crockett
Treasurer: Nate Fox

Elise Cejka
Kalon Cooper
Alec Gettert
Trey Johnston
Kaitlyn Herndon
Rachel Myers
Trey Scheef
Jackson Taylor
Alyssa Walla

Graduate Members

Zane Bennett
Kaitlynn Borchers
Lara Celesky

Anna Dobesh
Gabrielle Girmus
Macy Homes
Abigail Klein
Elly Larson
Leah Maass
Emily Obert
Mattison Pfeiffer
Emily Pokorny
Jaci Schnakenberg
Erin Sutton
Emma Thrasher
Shawna Walla

Faculty Council Members

Mr. Darold Foster
Mr. Chad Fox
Mrs. Mary Nuckolls
Mrs. Barb Shanahan
Mr. Jason Smith
Adviser: Mr. Clayton Tomjack

2018-19 Dates to Remember

August 16, 2019 - Application Packets due to Mr. Tomjack
August 23, 2019 - Teacher Recommendations for members due to Mr. Tomjack
August 28, 2019 - Membership Interviews with Faculty Council begin
September 22, 2019 - Induction Ceremony
November 14, 2019 - Red Cross Blood Drive
December 20, 2019 - Fall 2019 service hours due to Mr. Tomjack
January 22, 2020 - Red Cross Blood Drive
April 29, 2020 - Red Cross Blood Drive
May 1, 2020 - Spring 2020 service hours due to Mr. Tomjack


Please click HERE to access the National Honor Society Bylaws (updated 5/1/2016)


Related Sites

Note: Pages will open in a new browser window. External pages are not endorsed by Wahoo Public Schools.

WHS National Honor Society

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!