Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Wahoo Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


WPS School Improvement

Wahoo Public Schools' Long Range Plan (5-year plan)

A noteworthy change that WPS has experienced over the past three to four years has been a shift to a more balanced focus on athletics, fine arts and academics. The foundation of this movement has been the working structure of our continuous school improvement process that set up a culture of making learning the focus. The process began with the development of a five-year plan that highlighted the Wahoo Way, goal setting at the district and classroom level, and utilizing PLCs to collaboratively monitor student achievement. In addition, this long-range plan prioritized the work of Robert Marzano, creation of a growth-based appraisal tool, implementation of 1:1 iPads, and the selection of web-based data and curriculum systems. The team has extended the Continuous Improvement Plan through 2018. Click HERE to view the plan.

WPS School Improvement Goals:
* All students will become proficient in reading, writing, math and science.
* All students will improve their physical fitness.

Please click HERE to view the district's 2016 Accreditation Report.

This report was compiled and submitted by the Continuous School Improvement Advisory Committee Members:

Galen Boldt (former Superintendent), *Kristal Brabec (HS Teacher), Katrina Christen (Elem Teacher), Bridget Dobesh (Elem Teacher), Chad Fox (HS Teacher), John Harris (former MS Principal), Susan Heine (Director of Learning), Marc Kaminski (Activities Director), Cindy Klepper (Elem Counselor), Jason Libal (former HS Principal), Shelley Maass (SpEd Director), *Andrea Mann (MS Teacher), Ryan Mueller (former HS Teacher), Lisa Russ (MS Teacher), Natalie Sherman (Elem Teacher), Staci Simonsen (Elem Teacher), Judy Stukenholtz (Elem Teacher), Kim Thrasher (Elem Teacher), *Clayton Tomjack (HS Teacher), Josh Trutna (District Nurse), Jane Wiebold (Elem Principal).

Current Continuous School Improvement Advisory Committee Membership:

*Kristal Brabec, HS Teacher
Katrina Christen, Elem Teacher
Darold Foster, HS Teacher
Susan Heine, Director of Learning
Marc Kaminski, MS Principal
Cindy Klepper, Elem Counselor
Brandon Lavaley, Superintendent
Shelley Maass, SpEd Director
*Andrea Mann, MS Teacher
Jarred Royal, HS Principal
Lisa Russ, MS Teacher
Natalie Sherman, Elem Teacher
Staci Simonsen, Elem Teacher
Judy Stukenholtz, Elem Teacher
Kim Thrasher, Elem Teacher
*Clayton Tomjack, HS Teacher
Josh Trutna, District Nurse
Jane Wiebold, Elem Principal

* Denotes School Improvement Building Leaders

WPS School Improvement

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!